Linn County Leader - Brookfield, MO
    • Home Photo Galleries  Photo
    • Marceline Spring Sports Banquet

    • Marceline High School held their annual Spring Sports Banquet last week at Walt Disney Elementary Cafeteria. Winning awards were: Isaac Smith (Herb Dietrich Award); Morgan McCormick (Cotton Cavanah Award); Scholars Bowl (Third in LCC, 10-11 Overall Record): MVP - Austin Moudy and Trey King, Most Improved - Frankie Herring, Four-Year Award - Moudy; Boys Golf (First time ever LCC, District and Sectional Champions): Four Year - Tucker Dunham, Brandon McGovern, Brett McGlothlin, Tim Niemeier, Eric Thurman, Zach Cupp, Tiger - Trevor Hamilton, MVP - McGlothlin and Dunham, Most Inspirational - Cupp; Girls Track: Newcomer of the Year - Molly Shoop, Tiger - Kendra Gladbach, Coaches Award - Madison McCormick and Claire Dorrell, High-Point MVP - Morgan McCormick, Four Year - Gladbch and McCormick; Boys Track (Won Eighth Consecutive LCC Title): Newcomer of the Year - Jared Best, Most Improved - Blake Belzer, Tiger - Dakota Lewis and Brennen Floray, MVP - Austin Moudy, Four Year - Floray and Moudy; Three Sports for Four Years: Madison McCormick, Kendra Gladbach, Austin Moudy and Tucker Dunham; Scholar Athlete (Two Sports for Four Years and a 3.25 Cumulative GPA): Abby Gauthier, Madison McCormick, Kendra Gladbach, Kyle Bell, Tucker Dunham, Brennen Floray, Brett McGlothlin and Austin Moudy. 

      Posted May. 20, 2013

top clicks