See the adjusted totals for the 2012 General Election in Linn County after the recount of the Absentee Precinct.

President and Vice-President

Mitt Romney/Paul Ryan (R) 60.00%

Barack Obama/Joe Biden (D) 36.61%

U.S. Senator

Claire McCaskill (D) 52.75%

Todd Akin (R) 39.33%


Jay Nixon (D) 52.24%

Dave Spence (R) 44.41%

Lieutenant Governor

Peter Kinder (R) 50.44%

Susan Montee (D) 42.59%

Secretary of State

Jason Kander (D) 42.80%

Shane Schoeller (R) 47.62%

State Treasurer

Cole McNary (R) 46.99%

Cline Zweiffel (D) 46.60%

Attorney General

Chris Koster (D) 55.63%

Ed Martin (R) 40.16%

U.S. Representative – Sixth District

Sam Graves (R) 67.61%

Kyle Yarber (D) 30.24%

State Representative – Sixth District

Tim Remole (R) 51.50%

Diana Scott (D) 48.42%

State Representative – Seventh District

Mike Lair (R) 52.77%

Harry Wyse (D) 47.13%

County Commissioner – District One

Bill Dorsey (D) 50.66%

Dwight Curley (R) 49.23%

[Editorial Note: The LCL erroneously reported that this race was within one percent in Wednesday's edition. Before the Absentee Precinct recount, this race was at 1.39% difference, after the recount, the race is at 1.43% difference. We apologize for this mathematical error, and any confusion it may have caused.]

Public Administrator

Kay Cunningham (R) 67.60%

Don Fuhrhop (D) 32.36%

Amendment 3

No 77.76%

Yes 22.24%

Proposition A

Yes 59.30%

No 40.70%

Proposition B

No 60.25%

Yes 39.75%

Proposition E

Yes 62.71%

No 37.29%