See which local football players earned this post-season honor.

The Missouri Sportswriter’s and Sportscaster’s Association (MSSA) met in Clarence recently, and named the Northeast District’s All-District Football Team.  The awards were given to first and second team honorees in Classes 3 and 4 (combined), Class Two, and Class One.  A grand total of 15 athletes from Linn County were recognized for their outstanding play this past football season by being selected to the teams.
From Class One for the Marceline Tigers:  Dakota Lewis (First Team Linebacker), Levi Kelly (Second Team Offensive Line and Linebacker), Austin Moudy (Second Team Defensive Line), Blake Belzer (Second Team Running Back), and Chase Hilsabeck (Second Team Defensive Back).
From Class Two for the Brookfield Bulldogs:  Ramzie Cooper (First Team Running Back ad Linebacker), Brent Sparks (First Team Defensive Line), JJ Abongo (First Team All-Purpose Back), Trent Hoover (First Team Offensive Line), Brycen Corf (Second Team Defensive Line), Lucas Noble (Second Team Defensive Back), Marcus Liebhart (Second Team Wide Receiver), Reed McBroom (Second Team Running Back), Ryan Elliott (Second Team Offensive Line), and Zach McConkey (Second Team Defensi ve Line).
Congratulations to each of these area athletes on this post-season award selection.  The MSSA will choose an All-State list in the coming weeks.