April 1957

Twenty-four members of the Marceline Ground Observer Corps were awarded observation wings at a meeting last Friday evening in the American Legion Hall. Those earning awards include Terry E. Henry, Riley D. Cupp, Jackie L. Cupp, Lonnie L. Brizendine, Ronald D. Lain, Jerry E. Moss, Edgar L. Moodie, Jim L. Haney, Rozanne Frazier, Judy L. Proctor, Karen J. Kelly, Carol T. Stapelton, Marian L. Green, Alison K. Porter, John A. Wright, Charles W. Scott, John O. Belt, Cecil E. Bezoni, Carl C. Linebaugh, Ronnie G. Malloy, Jim E. Payden, Larry D. Gardner, Andrew Potts and Kay Yates.