Nominations are due by Jan. 6.

Nominations for distinguished alumni from North Central Missouri College (NCMC) and Trenton Junior College (TJC) are being accepted for 2019. The North Central Missouri College Foundation, Inc. will honor the selected alumni who attended either TJC or NCMC with a formal presentation and ceremony during our Voyage Fund celebration on Feb. 29, 2020.

To nominate an alum (either a graduate or someone who successfully completed one semester of classes at NCMC/TJC), a nomination form must be completed and forwarded to the Development Office at 1301 Main Street, Trenton, MO 64683. A form can be obtained by calling Tricia Key in the NCMC Development/Foundation Office at 660-357-6415. An online nomination form can be obtained via the following link on the NCMC website:

The deadline for submitting nominations is Jan. 6, 2020.

Alums do not have to reside in the immediate area to be considered. Deceased alumni are not eligible for consideration. Criteria for the selection of honorees includes attendance to NCMC/TJC, success in their chosen professional field or through their voluntary service, support to the college and involvement in community including church, civic and family activities.

Previous TJC/NCMC Distinguished Alumni have included Dr. Joanna Anderson, Mike Arbuckle, Arnie Arneson, Cathy Brantley Bailey, John R. Bain, Larry D. Barnes, Phyllis Jackson Bendure, Franklin Bosley, Frederick Bosley, Harry Bratton, Marcaline Wilson Brown, Bruce Constant, George Constant, Paul J. Costello, Linda A. Crooks, Dr. Linda Kay Smith Crowe, Jack Derry, Claude and Nadine Dunn Eckert, R.E. Bob Gallup, Arlie Hamilton Gentry, Donald L. Gibson, Rep. Linda Wildman Gray, Betty Frances Hall, John Philip Hamilton, Charles Hoffman, Chris Hoffman, H. Frank Hoffman, Mary Jo Hoffman, Phil Hoffman, Judge James T. Holcomb, Dr. John Holcomb, Edward E. Holt, Lloyd Ketcham, Dr. J.A. Keuhn, Steve Maxey, Marian Abernathy McCarty, George “Jack” McCausland, Dr. Jerry Hammond McClelland, Cathy Clark McKay, Dr. Grace Marie Warren McReynolds, Patricia Furlong Mertens, Woody Overton, Max B. Oyler, W.W. “Pete” Peery, Dr. James Michael Ritze, William Robbins, Harvey A. Roberson, Phillip J. Schlarb, Allan Seidel, Marvin Sharp, Robert & Ann Mayo Sibbit, Don Sipes, Dr. Lester Skaggs, Cathie Higdon Smith, Evelyn Trickel, Dennis Walker, Herb Webster, Bob Witten, Dr. David Witten and Donald & Letha Woodard.

For more information, contact the Development and Alumni Office at 660-359-3948 x1415. Or visit