As low as $49 for one year. Save 59%.
As low as $49 for one year. Save 59%.

Results from Tuesday’s General Municipal Election

Henry Janssen

General Municipal Elections were held in Linn County on Tuesday. The results are as follows.

For the county Health Department Board of Trustees, Teresa Doss received 1061 votes to Valerie Tate’s 901.

For Brookfield R-III Board Member, Blake DeVoy received 630 votes. David Shaw received 613, and Jared Wallace received 584. Proposition 2 passed with a 70 percent majority.

In the Marceline R-V School Board Member race, Lex Cavanah finished with 264 votes. Toni Sportsman received 217, and Walter Heller had 193.

Meadville R-IV’s Board of Education race was also held. Cody Smith received 115 votes, Mason Kiehl had 99, and Diana Howe finished with 94.

Larry Smith won the race for Laclede mayor, and Ed Evans was elected Laclede alderman.

Jeremy Coffman was elected Director of the Consolidated Power and Water Supply District.

For Linn County Ambulance District 1, Don Kiehl won with 99 votes. In District 4, Connie Van Dusseldorp won by default.

Gerald Murphy was elected to the alderman at large position in Linneus.

Tod Sparks was elected alderman at large in Browning.

Nelson Dinsmore was elected alderman in Meadville.

Max Smith won Purdin’s race for alderman.

In Brookfield’s City Council membership race, Sarah Wessing received 319 votes to Paul Frey’s 300.

In Marceline’s race for Councilperson, Gary Carlson won with 170 votes. Proposition 1 received 55 percent of the vote.